LEADERSHIP

The Wright Center Operations Committee meets weekly to oversee and guide the day-to-day operations of the Wright Center, as well as promote cross-disciplinary, academic collaboration. It includes faculty researchers, staff and liaisons to other VCU departments, centers and offices.

F. Gerard Moeller, M.D.

Director and Principal Investigator

frederick.moeller@vcuhealth.org

Antonio Abbate, M.D., Ph.D.

Associate Director
Hub Research Capacity

antonio.abbate@vcuhealth.org

Alexander Krist, M.D., M.P.H.

Associate Director
Community Engaged Research

alexander.krist@vcuhealth.org

Patrick Nana-Sinkam, M.D.

Associate Director
KL2 Career Development and Mentoring

patrick.nana-sinkam@vcuhealth.org

Lisa Ballance photo

Lisa Ballance, M.A.

Liaison to the Office of the Vice President for Research and Innovation

lballanc@vcu.edu

photo of Debbie DiazGranados

Deborah DiazGranados, Ph.D.

Director of Evaluation and Team Science

deborah.diazgranados@vcuhealth.org

Henry Donahue photo

Henry Donahue, Ph.D.

Lead, Research Methods

hjdonahue@vcu.edu

Robert Findling photo

Robert Findling, M.D., MBA

Co-Investigator, Hub Research Capacity

robert.findling@vcuhealth.org

Elizabeth Fortune, MBA, CRA

Administrative Director

efortune@vcu.edu

Alpha "Berry" Fowler, M.D.

Lead, Team Science

alpha.fowler@vcuhealth.org

Tamas Gal, Ph.D., MBA

Director of Research Informatics

tsgal@vcu.edu

Mary Harmon photo

Mary Harmon, Ph.D.

Liaison to the VCU Health Office of Clinical Research

mary.harmon@vcuhealth.org

Stephen Kates photo

Stephen Kates, M.D.

Co-Lead, Network Capacity

stephen.kates@vcuhealth.org

Edward Lesnefsky, M.D.

Research liaison to the VA Richmond Healthcare System

edward.lesnefsky@vcuhealth.org

Jinze Liu photo

Jinze Liu, Ph.D.

Co-Lead, Informatics

liuj15@vcu.edu

Vimal Mishra photo

Vimal Mishra, M.D.

Co-Investigator, Informatics

vimal.mishra@vcuhealth.org

John Ryan photo

John Ryan, Ph.D.

Associate Vice President for Research Development

jjryan@vcu.edu

Roy Sabo photo

Roy Sabo, Ph.D.

Director, Biostatistics, Epidemiology and Research Design

roy.sabo@vcuhealth.org

Arun Sanyal, M.D.

Co-Lead, KL2 Career Development and Mentoring

arun.sanyal@vcuhealth.org

Vanessa Sheppard photo

Vanessa Sheppard, Ph.D.

Co-Investigator, Translational Endeavors and KL2 Career Development

vanessa.sheppard@vcuhealth.org

Richard Sterling photo

Richard Sterling, M.D.

Co-Lead, Translational Endeavors and Pilot Projects

richard.sterling@vcuhealth.org

Steven Woolf photo

Steven Woolf, M.D., M.P.H.

Co-Investigator, Community-Engaged Research

steven.woolf@vcuhealth.org

Cite & Submit: UL1TR002649

Publications supported by the Wright Center must cite the CTSA Grant number (UL1TR002649) and comply with the NIH Public Access Policy. We rely on these citations as a critical performance measure when reporting annual productivity to the NIH.