LEADERSHIP

The Wright Center Operations Committee meets weekly to oversee and guide the day-to-day operations of the Wright Center, as well as promote cross-disciplinary, academic collaboration. It includes faculty researchers, staff and liaisons to other VCU departments, centers and offices.

F. Gerard Moeller

PI and Director

frederick.moeller@vcuhealth.org

S. Patrick Nana-Sinkam

Associate Director, Career Development and Mentorship Lead

patrick.nana-sinkam@vcuhealth.org

photo of Debbie DiazGranados

Deborah DiazGranados

Director of Evaluation and Team Science

deborah.diazgranados@vcuhealth.org

Larry Keen

Larry D. Keen

Faculty Lead Virginia State University, Faculty Member Workforce Development

lkeen@vsu.edu

Alexander Krist

Associate Director, Community and Stakeholder Engagement Lead

alexander.krist@vcuhealth.org

Steven Woolf photo

Steven Woolf

Community and Stakeholder Engagement co-Lead

steven.woolf@vcuhealth.org

Melanie Bean

Melanie Bean

Resources and Services Lead

melanie.bean@vcuhealth.org

Roy Sabo photo

Roy Sabo

Director Biostatistics, Epidemiology and Research Design, Co-Lead Resources and Services

roy.sabo@vcuhealth.org

Richard Sterling photo

Richard Sterling

Lead, CTS Pilots

richard.sterling@vcuhealth.org

Lisa Merck

Lisa Merck

Co-Lead CTS Pilots

Lisa.Merck@vcuhealth.org

Tamas S. Gal

Lead, Health Informatics

tsgal@vcu.edu

Jinze Liu photo

Jinze Liu

Co-Lead, Health Informatics

Jinze.Liu@vcuhealth.org

Khan Iftekharuddin

Khan Iftekharuddin

Faculty lead, Old Dominion University, faculty member, Health Informatics

kiftekha@odu.edu

Andy Plunk photo

Andrew Plunk

Faculty Lead, Eastern Virginia Medical School, Lead, CTS Research Program

plunkad@evms.edu

Emily Zimmerman

Emily Zimmerman

Co-lead CTS Research Program

emily.zimmerman@vcuhealth.org

Elizabeth Fortune

Administrative Director

efortune@vcu.edu

Mary Harmon photo

Mary Harmon

VCUHealth Collaborator Lead

mary.harmon@vcuhealth.org

Karen Hendricks-Munoz

Karen Hendricks-Munoz

Center for Health Disparities Partner Lead

karen.hendricks-munoz@vcuhealth.org

David Cifu

David X. Cifu

Veterans Affairs Collaborator Lead

david.cifu@vcuhealth.org

Alvin Holder

Alvin Holder

Co-Lead Old Dominion University, Faculty Member Workforce Development

aholder@odu.edu

Cite & Submit: UL1TR002649

Publications supported by the Wright Center must cite the CTSA Grant number (UL1TR002649) and comply with the NIH Public Access Policy. We rely on these citations as a critical performance measure when reporting annual productivity to the NIH.